Oceanography The Official Magazine of
The Oceanography Society

Editors


Editor

Ellen S. Kappel
Geosciences Professional Services, Inc.
5610 Gloster Rd.
Bethesda, MD 20816 USA
t: (1) 301-229-2709
ekappel@geo-prose.com


Assistant Editor

Vicky Cullen
PO Box 687
West Falmouth, MA 02574 USA
t: (1) 508-548-1027
vcullen@whoi.edu


Associate Editors

Claudia Benitez-Nelson
Associate Dean for Instruction, Community Engagement, & Research 
College of Arts & Sciences Distinguished Professor
School of the Earth, Ocean, & Environment
701 Sumter Street, EWSC 408
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208 USA
t: (1) 803-777-0018
cbnelson@geol.sc.edu

Ian Brosnan
Special Assistant for NASA/USGS Initiatives
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035 USA
t: (1) 650-604-1881
ian.g.brosnan@nasa.gov

Grace Chang
Senior Consultant
Marine Science and Engineering
Integral Consulting Inc.
200 Washington St., Suite 201
Santa Cruz, CA 95060 USA
t: (1) 805-967-5640
gchang@integral-corp.com

Margaret L. (Peggy) Delaney
Vice Chancellor
Planning and Budget
University of California, Santa Cruz
Kerr Hall, Rm. 209
Santa Cruz, CA 95064 USA
t: (1) 831-459-4317
delaney@ucsc.edu

Philip N. Froelich
Adjunct Professor
   & Board of Visitors
Nicholas School of the Environment
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708  USA
t: (1) 850-273-3547
froelich@magnet.fsu.edu

Charles H. Greene
Director
Ocean Resources and Ecosystems Program
Department of Earth & Atmospheric Sciences
Cornell University
2130 Snee Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-2701 USA
t: (1) 607-255-5449
chg2@cornell.edu

William Smyth
Professor
College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
414A Burt Hall
Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331 USA
t: (1) 541-737-3029
smyth@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kiyoshi Suyehiro
Principal Scientist
Research and Development Center for Earthquake and Tsunami Research
Yokohama Institute for Earth Sciences
JAMSTEC
Yokohama, Japan
t: (81) 45-778-5800
suyehiro@jamstec.go.jp

Peter Wadhams
Professor
Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
University of Cambridge
Wilberforce Road
Cambridge CB3 0WA, United Kingdom
t: (44) 1223-760372
p.wadhams@damtp.cam.ac.uk